the line which divides the earth in two equal parts is called?


Equator.Prime Meridian.


The one at the DMV . . . Seriously have you seen this thing . . . Just picked a number . . . Apparently I am number 2228377465667367465 . . . Any time now . . . Any time.

I am going to guess the answer the teacher wants is the equator.  Only one line of latitude divides the earth into equal parts—top and bottomor North and South, and it does have a name: the equator.).But the prime meridian is only one of the lines of longitude that divide the earth into two equal parts—the left and the right or East and West.Here’s the definition of meridian—a circle of constant longitude passing through a given place on the earth’s surface and the terrestrial poles.You might want to bring this question up to your teacher and have her explain it a little more.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here